Many of our orchestra members teach privately. If you are looking for a private teacher, we recommend reaching out to any of the players below.

Music LessonWoodwinds

Flute, Accordion: Evelyn Rutenberg
303-771-5131 or 303-204-0130
haruten@aol.com
Lone Tree/Highlands Ranch/Littleton

Flute, Piccolo: Dr. Megan Lanz (DMA)
720-695-4287
megan@meganlanzflute.com
http://meganlanzflute.com
Centennial/Parker/Aurora
Prefers to teach at home (80018), but will travel for slightly higher rate.

Oboe: Virginia Limbird
719-306-5622
virginia.limbird@gmail.com
Boulder, Broomfield, Superior, Louisville

Clarinet, Saxophone: Jason Olney
208-339-4090
jason.olney@gmail.com
https://jasonolney.squarespace.com/
Will travel to students homes around the Denver/Boulder area

Brass

French Horn: Teresa Harvey
303-408-1212
tdharvey62@gmail.com
Lafayette

Trumpet: Anthony Zator
312-259-9764
anthonyzator@gmail.com
www.anthonyzator.com
Denver area

Trombone: William Combs
806-789-1156
wscombs8@gmail.com
www.wcombs.com
Lone Tree/Littleton

Trombone and all Low Brass: Jordan Craig
Classical and Jazz
jcraigtbone@gmail.com
www.jcraigmusic.com
South Denver area

Strings

Violin (Beginning): Danielle Buehler
303-817-6736
akviolingirl@yahoo.com
www.akviolingirl.wix.com/violinist
Parker

Violin, Piano (Beginning to Advanced): Joshua Chen
720-938-4919
joshuachen1014@yahoo.com
Cherry Creek School District area (Orchard & Havana)
Prefers to teach at home, but can travel.

Violin (Beginning to Intermediate): Nicholas Diamond
Also Beginning cello and viola
720-278-1590
ndiamondviolin@gmail.com
Aurora (Calliope Music Studios)

Violin and Viola: Joanna Johnson
joanna@noteworthystrings.com
www.noteworthyschoolforstrings.com
Southwest Littleton area (Kipling and Belleview)

Cello: James Todd
celloman5@yahoo.com
www.jtoddcello.com

Cello: Lisa Fugit
303-799-1024
cellolisa@comcast.net
Highlands Ranch/Lone Tree

Cello: Timothy Johnson
timothy@noteworthystrings.com
www.noteworthyschoolforstrings.com
Southwest Littleton area (Kipling and Belleview)

Cello: Andrea L. Meyers
303-229-2631
AndreaMeyers@comcast.net

Cello: Erin Rowland
303-829-2726
erinbugy@gmail.com
West Aurora/east Denver area (near Havana and Florida)